NICELY COLD

The web is so slow tonight – I have time to gaze out of the window into the dark night and breathe a sigh of relief that I am no longer out there struggling against gale force winds, sleet and anything else that is thrown at us!

The street lights are blinking rather than wobbling so that’s a good sign. I heard adjectives like ‘mild’, ‘wet’, and descriptors such as ‘temperature rises’, on the BBC weather forecast, but for the west; we’re more east though sometimes we get some of the westerly experiences which can be good if they are advantageous. Ah, there’s the wind howling and growling again and I am hearing it through double glazing. :-/

Hubby has brought me my coffee which was made a while ago, saying “There we are, that should be nicely cold by now.” What else can I do but agree. 😳 I drink it. I’ll look forward to a hot one later. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “NICELY COLD

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

