…OF SEALS AND OTHER THINGS

We went for a walk along one of the East coast cliff walks, today. It was very cold, bracing and blustery. I fell once. Daft really, I had on the absolute must for walking/hiking boots, but silly me, I forgot to change into trousers that weren’t flared to a skirt width per leg and needless to say, I tripped over one of the ‘skirts’ as I was negotiating a huge uphill tuft. Ah well, at least I landed on soft springy peat. In case any wit asks, hubby has already… No, peat didn’t mind being landed upon. For that matter, I didn’t mind landing on peat. :yes:

On our way we saw this outcrop of rock.
P1030314-Wb-jpg

This is another view of the area we walked in.
P1030315Wb

On the return walk we found we had company.
P1030319Wb

P1030330Wb

0 thoughts on “…OF SEALS AND OTHER THINGS

  1. The walk did have its moments, but it was satisfying. There’s a slight soreness where I could do without it, but…
    Thank heavens for a soft springy turf!

    The seals were a surprise, I haven’t seen any before in that spot. They weren’t ‘in residence’ when we started out.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

