ODE TO THE SPELL CHECKER

ODE TO THE SPELL CHECKER

Eye halve a spelling chequer it came with my pea sea
It plainly marques four my revue=20
Miss steaks eye kin knot sea.

Eye strike a key and type a word
And wight four it two say
Weather eye am wrong oar write
It shows me strait a weigh

As soon as a mist ache is maid
it nose bee fore two long
And eye can put the error rite
Its rare lea ever wrong

Eye have run this poem threw it
I am shore your please two no
Its letter perfect awl the weigh
My chequer tolled me sew.

Slooopsh
:> :>

0 thoughts on “ODE TO THE SPELL CHECKER

  1. Okay, I see.

    It just goes to show you how many same sounding words there are in the English Language. The other thing is, of course, that the MS spell checker is totally unreliable, (almost useless in some cases) if a word of its type is spelt correctly,but may not be the appropriate one to use to create the meaning of the phrase or sentence.

    The best spellchecker I ever used was in Word Perfect. I believe MS did have a more superior one – in fact now that I think about it, I did use it – but MS didn’t wish to pay the true value to keep it wrapped up in their word package.

  2. There are many of those machines in cupboards; I know my brother has conserved, or should it be, preserved, his.

    In my opinion there was only one really good spell checker and it left MS a long time ago. I believe Word Perfect has a superior one to the low level facility in MS Office.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

