NEW PROBLEM TODAY…….HELP PLEASE!

New problem today. Help please! I didn’t see a ruddy raspberry roll out of the box, down the cupboard, bouncing on my stone coloured trouser leg on the way. Bless gravity. There are three red patches, all in line. the material is cotton.

So far, I have applied cold water, very soon after it happened, the marks were not dry. I have used White Wizard and Astonish (solid bar), both twice, and rinsed in cold water in-between times. There is every sign that these red marks are going to be tenacious. At the moment, the trouser leg with a big wet patch covered in White Wizard (third application) is languishing in a sink.

Any ideas please, gratefully received for getting rid of these fruit stains.

0 thoughts on “NEW PROBLEM TODAY…….HELP PLEASE!

  1. Oh my. We used to have raspberry bushes and I remember those stains. Here is all I have found so far;

    1. Flush stain with cool water.

    2. Mix one tablespoon of white vinegar and 1/2 teaspoon of liquid laundry detergent with one quart of cool water. Soak in this solution for 15 minutes.

    3. Rinse with water.

    4. If the stain remains, sponge with rubbing alcohol and rinse thoroughly.

    5. Launder, using chlorine bleach, if safe for the fabric.

  2. Hi Jane,

    Thanks for your great help. I just had approximately 1 Tbs of white vinegar in the bottle, I also used some highly concentrated detergent and mixed both by eye, with water. I left the trouser leg in the mix, forgot about it! Can you believe that….

    This morning I checked the trousers, they seem absolutely fine. I’ve put them through a wash cycle with other items, and they are now outside drying in the vigorous breeze that is blowing just now.

    So once again, many, many thanks. I shall have to purchase some more white vinegar…..just in case. :yes:

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

