PUT HIM BACK!

Standing in a queue in the bank, as you do, a young woman with a fairly well grown babe in a push chair, who was also queueing, was chatting to someone in front of me. By the level of of volume, I think she was wanting everyone to hear what she said, so, I did overhear.

Talking about the babe in the pushchair, the woman was insistent that, his sister really loves him, “she really does”.

She went on to say that sometimes ‘he’ (the babe) messes about a bit in her daughter’s room. He’s at the crawling age.
Getting irritated with this one day young daughter stomped in to the kitchen and said, “Daniel is getting to me mummy, I want you to put him back into your tummy”.

8|

My neighbour has a son and a daughter. The daughter is about three and a half years older. When daughter was aged about five, handwritten notices appeared on her bedroom window.

“Brother for sale, with all his toys”.

:>

0 thoughts on “PUT HIM BACK!

  1. Thank you for calling by.

    These are genuine stories; not picked up from humour sites or the like.

    The two stories related by me, happened, one of them just yesterday, while I was out in town.

  2. I don’t doubt that you over heared the story mate, but you will find that they are all variations of a theme on existing funny tales about sibling behaviour and rivalry.

    “My neighbour has a son and a daughter. The daughter is about three and a half years older. When daughter was aged about five, handwritten notices appeared on her bedroom window. “Brother for sale, with all his toys”.

    Have a great day.

  3. I am very sorry you appear so indisposed to truth.

    As for the neighbour’s children, I did not hear it, I saw and read the notices.

    I agree there are all sorts of sibling behaviours. I can only comment on what I see and am party to.

  4. Kids are innocently hilarious. The ‘for sale’ notices next door stayed up for weeks. Their mum and I had a few giggles over cups of coffee. Once it was seen there were no takers and the two kids had made up, or had forgotten what it was the upset was about, the notices disappeared.

    My own family’s questions and requests got a bit complicated at certain ages. We somehow managed to sort them out.

    C’est la vie.

  5. Your bank sounds a lot more interesting than mine. The best entertanment I get is queueing up behind someone who is paying in about £1,000 of unsorted change and grubby bills, just when my parking ticket is about to expire!

  6. In fact Lois, I have a relationship with more than one bank, these days you have to. Today’s visit to another one offered another facet of human life. (See today’s post, ‘Stewed’)

    I wouldn’t enjoy the entertainment you describe with your banking experiences; that sort of thing does happen though.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

