ALL DONE IN

I have been hustled and bustled at storm force levels today. Tonight, I am all done in. I feel really battered. A gorgeous sunny day, absolutely devastated by gales rising to storm force 10. There were more risings to storm level than were good for me.

Schedule:
Early start with jobs around the house.
Dentist at 10.30 – twenty miles away; careful driving required.
Grocery shopping from 11am – not too far to walk into the store, (be unsteadily pushed) from car park.
Trip into the local town from 11.40am – parked close to shops needed.
Got battered by winds, while waiting to cross road.
Drove to county hospital to visit someone. Wards hot from sun; patient didn’t realize extent and power of the wind, being safely out of it.
Just leaving; shocked to learn a closer friend was also on the ward with a serious illness. Dived in to see her. Felt bad about leaving after ten minutes.

I had twenty minutes to drive twenty miles on a varied speed limit road. Storm gusts constantly hit the car, side on, mostly, and the drive became a game of skill and steering wheel grip.

Now I look back on the day, it started like a whirlwind here indoors, with me rushing to get essential things done.

Time to slow down.

0 thoughts on “ALL DONE IN

  1. I felt like that last night, just so tired. I was going to sit outside with the moon but instead I chose to sit down in my bed, talk to my son and go to sleep.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

