I SHOULD HAVE PUT MYSELF IN THE DRYER

A bit of steady, heavy rain makes a lot of difference. I rescued the washing and got myself pretty wet. I should put myself in the tumble dryer with the rest of the waiting wet washing.

My open sandals have been swopped for some open-toed shoes, I’ll be damned if I give up on Summer yet. :no: The sandals need to dry off. They too got wet in the rush to get the washing in.

The intention to go out for a walk and take some packages to the post office look as if it will have to be revised. Okay…it means I’ll have to put on a coat with a hood. It might just be safe to use an umbrella without some unexpected short-lived gale force wind doing it some damage. My last new umbrella, lasted less than one week. It’s just about usable, but has twisted double spokes.

As I write this post, the rain is falling, more heavily, I can even hear it through closed double glazed windows. There’s no sign of it letting up. Hmm. I am definitely going to have to give the proposed expedition some serious thought.

Maybe, I shall have to change out of open-toed shoes after all, and cover up in water proofs and rubber boots. At least the Wellington boots – bless Lord Wellington – have got pretty leaves depicted on them. That’s something I suppose. :yes:

0 thoughts on “I SHOULD HAVE PUT MYSELF IN THE DRYER

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

