TICKLED PINK BY THE THEATREMONKEY

I am tickled pink! A friend has had his first book published.  It’s not a novel, it is a  ‘guide’ .  My attention was drawn to this delightful phenomenon when I heard a non-sexy BBC  radio 4 discussion on ‘You and Yours’ on Friday 27th November 2009 about London Theatre land, (London U.K that is).   It can be picked up again on the BBC  ‘Play it Again’ feature, f or another five days or so.

I was in my car.   Actually, I had just parked and was about to hop out and get into a shop when I heard two people whinging about poor theatre seat positioning, structural problems with some views , changes to seat arrangements which were unexpected, and so on, when a most useful site to help overcome such difficulties, was mentioned.  http://www.theatremoneky.com   “Wow!” I know that site, its  developer and mainstay.  I knew it in its infancy, many years ago, when it was no more than a page of words.  The baby has since  grown into a great, dynamic well performing international website.

Once home, I emailed my friend.  Mine was one of a clutch of similar emails he had received.  Since then, I have purchased two copies of his book, Theatremonkey, by Steve Rich, to gift as presents to people I know, who would be able to get lots of benefit from it.  It’s available by mail order at The book Depository (www.bookdepository.com) or Amazon.  If you are in the area, there’s also a theatre shop in Monmouth Street London W1. where the book can be found.  I think the name of the shop will be on Steve’s site http://www.Theatremonkey.com

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

