HELL! DODGY CELL PHONE SIGNAL

“How do I get myself out of this?” The car was stuck in ice and snow, ahead was a slope with a steep rounded brow, totally insurmountable with four little wheels.

Options:
Do I call hubby to come out in the wilds of nowhere, with a location difficult to describe?
Do I ask hubby to call out mobile rescue?
Do I request both?

Hell! dodgy cell phone signal area.

Decision:

First, try standing in the middle of the road hoping to flag down a passing vehicle……. A van came into sight.

Outcome:

Elderly van driver sized up the situation, hopped out and helped. First he pushed the car when I reversed, as requested, then he moved round to the rear of the car and pushed forward with the car, getting it over that awful top mound. My front wheels rested on an area they could grip and I was able to drive on.

The van driver’s answer to my very grateful thanks, “That’s fine, my van is no good on this stuff either. Bye”.

0 thoughts on “HELL! DODGY CELL PHONE SIGNAL

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

