MINI COOKING MOMENTS

It tastes lovely, said hubby………. I allowed a little smile.
Why is it so white? ……. My attempts at carefully masking the anaemic colour with a little turmeric had obviously failed.

It’s at those moments of mini potential cooking disasters, when a hundred and one thoughts come to mind at high speed.

Well, I explained, … all the contents of the pot of cream plopped out into the pan. I turned the little pot to take out a couple of spoonfuls and it all slid out. I saw the little top hat of cream sitting on top of the fish and just decided to go with the flow.

0 thoughts on “MINI COOKING MOMENTS

  1. well how lovely that he made the effort to make you feel good about it…. ! I have had many a cooking disaster and watched as the other half valiantly battles through saying.. mm its fine darling! actually now that I think about it, its always involved cream… hmmmm

  2. I finished off the leftovers for lunch today which were quite nice. In daylight, it had quite a pleasant colour. This says something about the energy saver light type we have from our bulbs. Anything slightly yellow, would look a strange white even under street lights. Beware when touching up the make-up at night by the light of energy saving light!

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

