JUST FOR A LIGHT BULB.

I switched on the kitchen light tonight, there was an immediate bang.88| Not a genteel ‘pop’. It made me jump. Half the house lights went off as a result. Just what I needed when arriving home with arms full of bags and items of shopping…and the bunch of flowers I treated myself to.

A poke around for a torch, then I go for a visit to the fuse box, which is in an awkward place, with the ends of two full size oars resting on it. It revealed two fuse switches were off. That job done, I discovered when I gingerly switched on the lights again, I need to replace one little light bulb! ….. All that for one light bulb.

0 thoughts on “JUST FOR A LIGHT BULB.

  1. Phew that reminds me I must find my torch keep it handy for such occasions luckily it was nothing major menhir πŸ™„ do you remember in the old days fiddling around with wires to mend fuses now its just a switch πŸ™‚

  2. Yes, I do remember fuse wires…we were quite technically adept then, weren’t we. Thanks heavens, though, for switching fuses on and off, especially as our fuse box is in such a stupid place:!:

  3. NO !!!

    You won’t believe this , but EXACTLY the same thing happened to me !! It was around 6 pm , I think . I switched on the light the kitchen and BANG – the lights in the kitchen and the hall went out . A fuse had blown too, which I replaced , but nothing happened. Spent a few minutes wondering what to do and was about to go down to my neighbour’s when the lights went back on again !! I then replaced the bulb that had gone with one of those new energy ones.

    Synchronicity – we are connected , menhir !! πŸ™„

  4. I wondered whether there’d been a mass explosion on the circuit when the fuse blew. My lights were switched on again, maybe a bit after 6pm. It is an unsettling experience.

    You’re not unconsciously ‘planning’ anything else that synchronises are you? πŸ˜‰

  5. Looking at it symbolically , I can see it as ” POP – out with the old and in with the new “. Change , especially sudden energy change can be perceived as unsettling and scary.

    I took part in Jo Dunning’s on line awakening activation ( energetic / spiritual ) which was between 3 and 5 qm this morning; I stayed up all night to do it since 6:15 pm Pacific time was 3.15 my time – Stockholm time. The initiation ( on line webinar ) was AMAZING. I felt the kundalini energies waking up – felt like tiger balm all over my stomach ! Apparently 30,000 of us were connected at that time ……. πŸ˜‰ So to answer your question , I’m not directly planning , but I am sure we can expect to see and hear more of these synchronicities in the future πŸ˜‰

    X

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

