NUMB AND WORLDY-WISE

In somewhat numbed conversation with the dentist today. I was the numbed one.

He was explaining why I would have had “excruci…excruci… (ating)..er, high levels of pain.” On the other hand, I could not work my sentence round to ‘crown’, (my brain was a bit anesthetised I expect) so, I talked about ‘dental prosthesis’ instead. He nodded giving me a worldly-wise look and continued to discuss the pros and cons of the treatment thus far.

Conversationally-speaking, we got to a mutual understanding. Now I hope and wait for a comfortable conclusion.

0 thoughts on “NUMB AND WORLDY-WISE

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

