NOW WHAT WAS I MEANT TO BE DOING?

I would not usually have been on my knees on a gravel path, exposing my impressionable knees to the sharp little stones. It was the only way to see what may have caused the clunking noise under the car when we turned into the gravel drive way.

As I peered, on my knees, at the tow bar and down into the dark underside of the car, the nose of a warm furry creature with soft inquiring eyes came into contact with my nose. I then got a nudge to my shoulder, some sidling, then another nose-to-nose greeting and a face rub. Quite taken with the delightful fellow creature greetings, I almost forgot what I was about.

😛

0 thoughts on “NOW WHAT WAS I MEANT TO BE DOING?

  1. It was sweet, nose-to-nose meeting; a little privilege.

    There don’t seem to be any problems, we wondered if a twiggy sort of branch on the road may have had something to do with the clunk.

  2. Mais oui, je suis bien certain que il etait une chat que m’approchee sous la voiture. Le petite chat avait une belle fourrure en grise claire. Sa nom est ‘Smokey’. Sa fille as la nom Gigi, mais Gigi, n’etait pas la.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

