MY BOOKMARKS HAVE UPPED STICKS

I reckon I’ve got Google Chrome under another guise. I’ve just downloaded the update for gmail, which up till very recently was a beta product that I was not interested in experimenting with. Although I downloaded Chrome, I have never opened it up. I really quite liked what I had got comfortably settled with.

Tabbed browsing has taken on a new lease of life. If I want to have two mail programmes open side by side, I can. This, I heard, was possible with Chrome too. I just have to get used to where everything is now. My eyes keep creeping up to the familiar places and find the old style tabs are not there. As well as these excitements, (ooh, I’d best be careful, in case it gets all too much to have in one go) there are some other goodies, like my bookmarks have upped sticks to another bit of the bar and I have a purple coloured icon for my ‘most visited’ places. As if that were not enough, there is a little light blue person with a white outline, associated with blog. I’d swear the little character wanted to jump up and down. We’d better not get too frenzied about this.

I understand that everything will work six times faster than it did before. How will I manage to keep up with it all, and at such a pace, it sounds positively speed of light: I guess I shall cope, I’ll have to. (Wipes sweated brow). :crazy:

0 thoughts on “MY BOOKMARKS HAVE UPPED STICKS

  1. Sounds like you’ve been having adventures 😉
    Never a dull moment… plenty of clicking and experimentation I imagine , until it all falls nicely in place .

    Bon courage !

    X

  2. I don’t have a real technical problem, I have a bit of ‘catch-up’ to do and familiarity to develop. It’s like finding ones way through a new system or a changed programme. Sometimes it’s okay, sometimes it isn’t and sometimes it is worth persevering.

    😉

  3. I find that Chrome is a very competent tool, though there are a few tricks that it still can’t do with the elegance of explorer. It is faster, though.

  4. It will be interesting to see, Shimon, if my update for Google Mail,(Gmail) is a version of Chrome under another name. I haven’t tried Chrome, although from what I have been told, it has features that look the same as the ones I have just upgraded to for Gmail. Then of course, there is the alleged speed of the programme. Increased speed is meant to be a feature of Chrome too.

    I used Explorer for years and in preference moved on to Firefox…then hubby who also used Explorer moved to Windows 7. That’s when his relationship with Explorer ended.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

