BANGING ON IN THE KITCHEN

B A N G!

What was that!” exclaimed O.H as I jumped out of my skin and leapt back from the hob.

I straightened up and meekly replied “The gas

I had just worked out why my soup wasn’t showing signs of warming up when I thought it was simmering, there was not flame in sight; without thinking I upped the gas flow and re-lit it. the rest, as they say, is history.

It occurred to me afterwards that O.H. was remarkably contained and I was a bit disconnected. I just got on with replacing the displaced hob plates and continued making the meal.

88|

0 thoughts on “BANGING ON IN THE KITCHEN

  1. It was “Bang” or “Boum” ??? It’s not the same… :))

    I hope that was light !!! No damage ???

    It occurred to me : Once with gas, twice with gasoline…

    No eyebrow, no hair and I smelt the burned pig.

    Once on three I had also lost the hearing temporarily…

  2. Plucking eyebrows would have been another story sometime. You’re right though, there are better ways to beautify oneself!

    Thanks for your kind thoughts

    😉

  3. You really do mean you have filtered out your readers…I wasn’t sure at first who the nom de plume belonged to. There was something familiar about the style.

    😉

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

