LOUNGING – A BOOK and ZZzzzzzzzz

I slept this afternoon. Whether it was having our main meal at the top of the day, taking advantage of good weather, (at last) to eat alfresco, and/or imbibing a modicum of wine with the meal, which may have made me a bit sleepy, is hard to say.

I made myself comfortable on a lounger with an overhead shade, which, has not seen the light of day for at least two years. I opened my book,read some facts together with some unfamiliar sounding names and dozed off. It was one of those dozing experiences where you know you have sort of fallen asleep, because you’re aware your head has fallen forward and you feel your jaw has dropped open: you snap it shut; you drift back to sleep, then you jerk into some kind of consciousness again and repeat what you vaguely remember doing before.

One of my arms has caught the sun while I slept, so I am regularly plastering it with after-sun preparations. One of the containers of soothing gel, says it contains Aloevera. I have an Aloevera plant with a huge leaf pregnant with 100% natural serum. I am going to use it. I may as well, I use the plant leaves for all sorts of minor burns and nicks obtained through doing domestic chores.

Made a mental note to read a different book next time I relax on the lounger. 🙄

0 thoughts on “LOUNGING – A BOOK and ZZzzzzzzzz

  1. How do you do ?
    I come fewer and fewer, because I understand English less and less…

    (It’s the same in French, but effects are less important for the moment)… I lost my words. The worst is that I am completely conscious of it.

    The only means to check the process is to continue to write, as much as I shall can it.

    Have a good day ! (of… June or Fébruary ?). Weather is suspect, this year…

  2. Hi GG,

    It was certainly different, a rarity. It occurred to me that the next time that presents itself for lounging, I’ll have long done with the book I am currently reading, I won’t then, have to concern myself in seeking something livelier to read. 🙂

  3. I thought I was used to fresh air Lillian1, we have lots of it where I live. I’m not used to lounging outside weather; it could be sometime before it happens again.

    Glad you have been able to relax outside at your southern end of the country.

    🙂

  4. Ciao Allezvousf,

    Oui, bien sur tu dois essayer lire, ecrire et parler. Tu faire tres bien.

    Ici, avec l’age, nous, nous pensons que nous perdons nos facilites et faculte. Nous avons un phrase de celui descrive; “senior moments” En ces moments, nous oublions celui que nous voulons dire et ce que nous avons pensee. Ca c’est la marche des temps.

    Je suis tres contente de recoit tes mots.

  5. That sort of relaxation and outdoors, is something to covet. :yes:

    If there were more days like yesterday, I might have remembered to get out sun cream and use it!

  6. Hi PP

    The 4th June was the warmest and stillest day this week. It has become breezy, a bit overcast and cooler since. It is not suitable for lounging outside now. Nevertheless, I am truly grateful for a spell of settled relatively pleasant weather. Yay!!!

    What’s it like at your end? xxx

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

