PApeRLeSs-Yeah Right…..

I’m trying really hard to gird my loins for daily activities in 2014. Having a dead bulb replaced in the light fitting might help to brighten things up a bit!  There is such an awful lot of sorting to do.  You know, stuff you keep in case it’s needed; some of it might be, a lot of it is not.  😦

Historical Telecom Van

Housekeeping the computer files is on my ‘to do’ list before they get totally out of hand. The photographic ones are a daunting thought.  No, these are not new resolutions for 2014, I gave up creating those years ago.  This is digital administration.  It should be less back-breaking than my memories of the paper filing variety and  instead, they will be more of a headache I think.

_iMac1 If the truth be told there is a bit of paper filing to do as well. I do  not have a paperless environment, I have yet to meet anyone, or, any business that has become completely paperless.  I reckon they are fibbing if they say they have.

4 thoughts on “PApeRLeSs-Yeah Right…..

  1. I know what you’re talking about. Keeping up with computer files, and keeping the computer in order can be more work than cleaning house… and it’s amazing how the clutter piles up. Wishing you good luck, though most of it is just hard work.

  2. Hi Shimon,

    Thanks for your empathy with the task I have ahead of me. I do quite a lot as I go along. However, change of years means file and folder dispositions elsewhere. The demise of contacts too, is another data cleansing requirement. (Awful industrial description isn’t it). However, it is what I would be doing manually with paper.

    I have been less fastidious with photos….what fun.

  3. That first pic was taken a good number of years ago, Snowbird…it’s an historic telecoms van, not my study! 🙂 The mind is well represented by it though.

    Thanks for the good wishes, much needed, I’ll wager the I.T tidy up will take a long time, on and off through the year .

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

