WHAT’S IN A GROUP

Not so long ago, I was asked if I was interested in joining a book group. I had belonged to one in the recent past, so my interest was ignited. I asked about the reading list, as you do, also, what form the meetings took. I was given a general description of the activities and a little information about the composition of the group. What came next took my breath away.

A knowledgeable potential new member had turned up early to introduce herself and to participate in a meeting being held at the group leader’s house. The woman’s husband opened the door and was about to welcome in the new lady, when his wife, (the group leader) stopped him. The new lady was told in no uncertain terms that the group would be meeting in half-an-hour, that she was too early; and …” You do realise don’t you that we have some very intelligent people in this group”.

88|
>:XX

0 thoughts on “WHAT’S IN A GROUP

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

