THE JOYS OF LANGUAGE

Mulling over the future prospects of the children the conversation went as follows:

Mum:  Pippa, my eldest…she’s 15…. she’s very average; she’s doing alright, but she’s average.  She gave up the idea of becoming a pharmacist when she found she did not like chemistry and  when someone said pharmacy could be a matter of life and death.  Pippa said she couldn’t be responsible for that!  She’s ever so good with children though.  Maybe she’ll think about nursing, though I think in nursing there are a lot more life and death decisions.

My youngest, she’s different to her sister, she is okay and is really good with numbers.  I think she should become an Accurist.
 

Instructions for keeping well, which should be read and understood before using snipe nosed pliers.

You might also like:
4 thoughts on “THE JOYS OF LANGUAGE

  1. Hi Gill,

    Thanks. The conversation with mum reminded me of another occasion when I was present at a conversation with a top notch malapropian, many years ago. I hope i find the notes I made after the evening. 🙂

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

