MAY BE A KILT OR A DRESS

My eyes were fixed to the task in hand, cutting gift paper to wrap up the surprise packages for Christmas.  I roughly measured up a square packet.  It was a suit cover for hubby that I bought some time ago.

I turned over the packet, label up and read…..“Travel or dust cover suitable for long dresses”.

Whew!  That was fortuitous. Even a kilt would not match the description of  ‘a long dress’.  It looks like hubby’s loss is my gain.   Now then, where to find a long dress; maybe  there’s a silver lining after all!

4 thoughts on “MAY BE A KILT OR A DRESS

    • Yes indeedy, Snowbird. 🙂

      A new long frock, now there’s a thought. Mind you, it would be very much safer for me to effect great influence in such a purchase. ‘Third party’ views often do not suit me or my tastes,

  1. Hi Gill,

    I do have a couple of long robes which get dusted down for the occasional wedding or other similar celebration, (while I can still decently get into them and they suit). One could use a cover.

    As for local ministers; 🙂 if there is another occasion, there is a lady who is only seen in public with capacious long black culottes. What she does for church services must include some other long extras over the top of those.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

