FREE AND RARING TO GO

Yippeeee!!!  I was released from my plaster cast this week. I thought I would miss my constant companion, especially at the end of the day,  when I had got used to plonking my foot into bed with a clog fixed on it.  Curiously, I did not really feel any sense of loss.  I thought about the cast in a vague kind of way. It was a fleeting thought that wafted into a passing fog and disappeared.  I just curled up into my bed covers and slept a cosy sleep. In the morning, I awoke feeling quite refreshed and ready to ‘hirple’ *

 

*(Old Scots meaning to walk slowly and painfully or with a limp, to hobble; to move unevenly).

4 thoughts on “FREE AND RARING TO GO

  1. How marvelous that the cast is off in time for Easter! I love the word Hirple….here’s hoping you can do a little better. Good luck, take it easy now….Have a wonderful Easter.xxx

  2. Thank you for youe warm thoughts. I now am able to put a shoe on both feet, adjusted to suit and worn with care. Early days but looking forward. :). Xxxx

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

