BUSY WITH THIS AND THAT

Hi Folks,

Just been rather busy since November last year, though there was a lull for a few days over the Christmas break.  Just as well, because with the dire flood warnings, which sounded like they were near, or, at home, we cut into our break  and dashed back to see if everything was okay chez nous.

The busy business will continue for a bit.  It means I won’t have much time for posting, (though I will take any opportunity that presents itself).  However, I intend that all this busy stuff  will not get in the way of keeping in contact and commenting.

Today is Holocaust Memorial Day.  This morning, I heard a very poignant story on the BBC Radio 4 Programme, ‘Midweek,’ about a sock that belonged to a survivor.

January is nearly over; we’re getting an extra hour or so of daylight now.

 

🙂

12 thoughts on “BUSY WITH THIS AND THAT

    • Ooh, thanks for that Mr F. My guess is, I’ll be busy through spring, but, it won’t stop me from taking a wee break to enjoy it, weather all being well (!) every now and then. xx

  1. And how grateful I am for that extra hour of daylight! What a shame you had to cut your break short, I’m glad all was well. I hope your busy phase eases soon and you a little time for relaxation!xxx

  2. Hi, Snowbird..we in the throes of an angry Gertrude storm and my! How noisy her anger is. I won’t stay online long, the power keeps fluctuating, at least though, we still have it. The storm enforces a more laid back level of activity….for now.

    Catch up will follow when all the roads and bridges open and the trains start running again. xxx

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

