TESTING OUR WITS

I drove into town to meet hubby.  We had a coffee and tested our wits with the day’s newspaper nonogram, which had an odd set of letters to play with. We managed a score of 17 words against the 34 the newspaper said they got.

Jauntily walking home hand-in-hand with hubby in the crisp bright day, he turned to me and said, just as we neared our street,

I think I’ll  get the hose out and wash the car“.

I stopped in my tracks…. I forgot the car! ***!!!**&&**!!   I left it parked in the town…..

Guess who walked back to retrieve it…..well, it was a nice day and I told myself the extra walk was good for me; and so it was.

 

nice car

nice vintage car….not mine

 

Courtesy Of Photobucket 

6 thoughts on “TESTING OUR WITS

    • Hi Mr F,

      Forgetting where the car is parked can be very tiring and stressful. On this occasion, forgetting the car where I parked it, (no problem remembering where) made for a pleasant though unintended extra walk.

      xxx

  1. Hi Snowbird,

    It is good walking hand-in-hand, and when they are all gloved up!

    Great to see you back, loved reading your holiday news.

    Hope you’re feeling better now.

    xxx

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

