WHAT A SURPRISE!

A couple of weeks ago, I was  caught in two really heavy downpours of rain.  The first time I was sodden.  When I got home I had to strip off  all my clothes and dry myself. I put on fresh and dry clothes.  I felt so much better.

The day improved, it became drier and sunnier and I decided to go out again, this time to buy groceries.  I was leaving  the grocery store when unexpectedly the heavens turned on the torrential taps.  I used the carrier bag trick I had resorted to before.  You  roll the opening back until it looks like it will sit on your head like a rain hat, admittedly, a bit of a large and unusual one.  A few people grinned, others looked and a lot of people stared, fixed stares.  I smiled. At least I had a jacket on and with my improvised head cover,  my hair stayed dry.

in-china-can-produce-yellow-PVC-plastic.jpg_200x200Hubby roared with laughter when he saw me coming from the car with the shopping wearing my ‘designer’ plastic bag head gear,  which just happened to be a capacious Lidl’s plastic carrier bag advertising me in large lettering as……  “ONE OF LIDL’S SURPRISES”     ❗

🙂

9 thoughts on “WHAT A SURPRISE!

  1. Ha ha – that’s very funny, also very enterprising! I’ve held them over my head, but haven’t actually worn one yet. Definitely an experience to anticipate with pleasure.

  2. Hi Gill,

    When the occasion arises, I wish you a very pleasurable experience; I warn you though, it can all be a bit fraught if windy, and in any case, very rushed!

    :0

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

