It’S OUT THERE NOW

A real knock back. There is a fierce gale force wind, it can’t be far off storm level and I have my arms loaded with the wet laundry in a basket plus pegs, of course.

It was a real battle to keep the whirly washing line still. But then it was only doing what it is meant to do. Once back in the safety of the house, I felt how hard my body’s muscles had been working to keep me stable and upright!

I dread to think what speed the wash load is going around at. I can hear slaps and more slaps through the double glazed windows.

Wash Day Storm Force Winds

4 thoughts on “It’S OUT THERE NOW

    • Gilly I bought storm pegs online – no puns- they are three pronged. Lakeland may have them, though last time I was able to look in store, not a really big one, there were none. Again, it’s a product they may sell online. The general pegs aren’t at all reliable in such severe weather.

    • It has stayed on the line and it did. In those fierce winds, if you have the strength and courage to to risk going outside, you use at least X3 more pegs per item and larger items X4 or X5. It’s another performance unpegging everything later.

Thanks for visiting me. Please share your thoughts and ideas. Comment here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.